Is it the cowpocalypse? Cowmageddon? Cow-thousand twelve?

Before these puns get so bad you start to wish the cowpocalypse would come, I’ll explain myself.

I was coming home from volunteering at a homeless outreach when I noticed one of the campus parking garages was filled with cows. This was a new one for me (even in Missouri), so I decided to snap some photos and try to find out what was going on.

Cows in parking garage

Cows in parking garage

Cows in parking garage

Cows in parking garage

Cows in parking garage

No word yet on what is going on, yet. All I’ve found so far is a tweet from a local radio station saying that there should, indeed, be cows in the downtown area. Oh well. I suppose I can sleep peacefully not knowing what the cows are doing down in a University-owned building.

